NaNoWriMo

I signed up for it. Yup! National Novel Writing Month! I am going to write a novel during the month of November.

I have two options thus far, a love story based very loosely off of my relationships and experiences and then a novel about  a young girl who gets what she wants at all costs. I haven’t made a final decision obviously but in the meantime I will do all the prep work on both stories and then make a “Game Day” Decision.

Currently I am working on the characters for the stories. I am really trying to get to know the characters and figure out genuine action and reactions!

This is going to be hard and exhausting but I am going to do this. I read this quote, “All successful men and women are big dreamers. They imagine what their future could be, ideal in every respect, and then they work everyday toward their distant vision, that goal or purpose” ~Brian Tracy

After reading that it was like a light went off and I decided that I have to work EVERY day to my goal. Whether my goal is to be virtuous, and great mother or wife, or even a successful writer. You can always be better and I am striving to be better and more focused each and everyday.

So NaNoWriMo here I come!  I will do this. One thing at a time to better myself and you have given me my first challenge!

~ by hollywood757 on October 5, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
